Push the Model Shoot Revised

So here’s what happen. I use a combination of Adobe Lightroom 3 and Photoshop CS5. Usually I download the images from a shoot straight into Lightroom using the import function. I had forgotten that I set an import preset that lightens everything and automatically adds clarity. So after the import process I select the photos using a star system similar to this blog post:¬†http://blog.chasejarvis.com/blog/2011/03/photo-editing-101/¬†After I get to the point where I have rated everything 1 through 5 I start opening up my 5 stars in photoshop for fine tuning. Here’s where I screwed up. After editing my selects in photoshop I saved my tiff files in a separate folder and then imported that folder into Lightroom. What happen was Lightroom automatically applied that import preset again to my images and the result was blown images. So my advice…don’t use Lightroom’s import dialogue presets or don’t forget to disable them when importing different shoots. So after all that I went back and re edited this shoot. Check out the new images below and let me know if you notice a difference. Thanks.

To book a photoshoot contact:

Jason Berry

650.823.5676

JBerryPhoto@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers

